LOADING...
Log in and
comment
Username or Email
Password
Forgot password?
Or
Join and
publish
You're almost done! Define a user name and password.
Username
Email
Password
Senha
» Tip Us Hey you, we are hiring! Join us if you are an author, developer or designer!

Rumor: Nintendo Switch will cost less than $250 in Japan

09 January 2017 2

Nintendo latest gaming console ‘Switch’ will cost less than $250 in Japan according to reports. The company is expected to unveil the device officially at an event later this month.

Japanese paper Nikkei had revealed that the device will be priced at about ¥25,000, which is approximately USD 215. This is a very aggressive pricing for Nintendo, which faced criticism for launching Super Mario mobile game for $9.99. The company’s last product Wii U sold for $299 at US launch, which is approximately ¥26,250.


The Nintendo portable home gaming console was first unveiled in October by the company. Nintendo had sent out the final Nintendo Switch dev kits to select developers in December last year. The gaming console can be attached to a user's TV to play at home, and the tablet display can be packed up to play on the move. The switch will compete with Microsoft’s Xbox One and Playstation 4.

We will know more details of the Nintendo Switch on January, till then we ask you to take the news with a pinch of salt. Nintendo will be streaming the event live from Tokyo on January 13. The Nintendo Switch Presentation will start at 8pm PT / 11pm ET (January 12)/ 4am GMT / 5am CET on Friday, January 13.


2

Comments

Join our community » Rumor: Nintendo Switch will cost less than $250 in Japan
Android

Best 10 Smartphones| March 2017 Buying Guide

Android

Top 5 Android Phablet smartphones| March 2017

Android

Top 5 powerful smartphones under $400| March 2017

Android

Best 5 Android smartphones | Buying Guide [March 2017]