Tip Us Hey you, we are hiring! Join us if you are an author, developer or designer!

YouTube TV expands to 34 new markets, now available in 84 cities

13 December 2017 2

YouTube TV has received its biggest ever expansion as it is now available in 34 new markets in the United States. Google did not make any official announcement regarding the expansion but quietly updated the support page to reflect the same. This change was first spotted by folks over at Droid-Life who further reported that the paid online TV service is now available in 84 cities.

The newly added cities are:

  • Albany
  • Baton Rouge
  • Buffalo
  • Cedar Rapids
  • Chattanooga
  • Colorado Springs
  • Des Moines
  • Flint
  • Fresno-Visalia
  • Ft. Myers-Naples
  • Ft. Smith-Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers (Arkansas)
  • Grand Rapids
  • Green Bay
  • Greenville (North Carolina)
  • Huntsville-Decatur (Florida)
  • Jackson (Mississippi)
  • Knoxville
  • Little Rock
  • Madison
  • New Orleans
  • Omaha
  • Paducah-Cape Girardeau-Harrisburg
  • Portland-Auburn (Maine)
  • Providence
  • Roanoke-Lynchburg (Virginia)
  • Rochester
  • Savannah
  • Shreveport
  • South Bend-Elkhart (Indiana)
  • Spokane
  • Springfield (Missouri)
  • Toledo
  • Tucson
  • Tulsa
  • Waco

If you are from any of these cities, you can now avail benefits of YouTube TV. For those of you who are not familiar, YouTube TV is a paid service which costs $35 per month. It offers you over 40 live TV channels which include many of the renowned and widely watched ones. The service can be used on Android TV, Android devices, and even on iOS devices.



YouTube TV expands to 34 new markets, now available in 84 cities
Write a comment...

Google unveils Android 12L for large-screen devices | UPD: DP1 released

Twitter will let you customize its app's navigation bar for quick access

Moto G200 with Snapdragon 888 SoC, 108MP camera may launch soon

Sony Xperia Pro-I features 1-inch camera sensor, variable dual-aperture