Tip Us Hey you, we are hiring! Join us if you are an author, developer or designer!

Sony to showcase first PS5 games on June 4 | UPDx2: Postponed to June 11

08 June 2020 0

Update: June 8, 2020

The event that was meant to happen on June 4th got postponed due to the ongoing protests in the US. At the time of announcing the delay in the launch event, Sony didn't announce a new schedule. But now, Sony has made it official that the same event will now happen on June 11. The event is scheduled to be streamed at 1:00 PM PDT/08:00 PM GMT.


UPDATE (June 2nd, 2020):

Sony has announced that the PlayStation 5 event scheduled for June 4th has now been postponed. The decision has been taken in the light of protests and unrest that the United States is seeing after the death of George Floyd. The official tweet mentions, "While we understand gamers worldwide are excited to see PS5 games, we do not feel that right now is a time for celebration". You can check out the tweet below:


Original (May 30th, 2020)

Sony has made it official that it will conduct its “The Future of Gaming” event on June 4th where it will announce PlayStation 5 games. Sony itself notes that it has given away the information on the PlayStation 5 in pieces. First, it shared the technical specifications and later talked about the DualSense wireless controller. Now, it will give you a first look at the games you’ll be playing on PlayStation 5.

The event will commence on June 4th, at 1:00 pm PDT/ 9 pm BST/ 10 pm CEST, and can be live-streamed on YouTube. Sony announces that the digital showcase of the games will run for a bit more than an hour so that you can get an early look at what the next generation of games has in store for you. It is, however, unknown how many different games Sony will announce at the scheduled event. Epic Games recently released a video showcasing its upcoming Unreal Engine 5 running on pre-release PS5 hardware. The video managed to pull in millions of views and the success is enough to tell what Sony has planned or what would be the capacity of other games.

Sony has been sharing the related stuff of the PlayStation in installments just like what Google did before the launch of its cloud gaming service Stadia. All the gaming enthusiasts and PlayStation followers have been eagerly waiting to see the next-gen powerhouse of games from Sony. The console has seen some delays but now Sony has made official that the PlayStation 5 will launch somewhere this holiday.


0

comments

Sony to showcase first PS5 games on June 4 | UPDx2: Postponed to June 11
Write a comment...
Android

OnePlus new affordable smartphone to launch in July | UPD: July 21st launch

Android

Moto G 5G Plus may pack 5,000mAh battery and 20W charging

Android

Best dual front camera smartphones that you can buy | July 2020

Android

Galaxy Tab S7 and Tab S7+ renders show what's coming | UPD: Support page listing