Tip Us Hey you, we are hiring! Join us if you are an author, developer or designer!

OnePlus 8T launch event: How to watch, what to expect

14 October 2020 0

It is that time of the year when OnePlus unveils a new "T" series smartphone. We know that the "T" lineup is essentially an improved version of the standard flagship model. The OnePlus 8 and OnePlus 8 Pro are the newest flagships from the brand but later tonight, we will get to see the OnePlus 8T launch.

The OnePlus 8T is confirmed to arrive with a 120Hz display panel and 65W fast charging support. These details have been teased by the company through official channels. The launch event will start today at 7 AM PST, 10 AM EST, 3 PM BST, and 7:30 PM IST. It will an online virtual event that will be live-streamed at OnePlus' official YouTube channel and OnePlus World.

The highlight of the event is set to be the OnePlus 8T but we may also see the brand announce a few new accessories. The latter is merely a speculation based on recent OnePlus launch events. The phone will undoubtedly be a flagship with high-end features and Qualcomm's latest and greatest processor. It will also be 5G compatible which is the trend among all-new premium phones including the iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 Pro models.

OnePlus 8T Rumored Specifications:

  • 6.55-inch Full HD+ Fluid AMOLED display with 120Hz refresh rate
  • Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 processor with 5G
  • Up to 12GB of RAM
  • Up to 512GB of onboard storage
  • 48-megapixel primary sensor, 16-megapixel ultra-wide-angle sensor, 5-megapixel macro sensor, a 2-megapixel depth sensor
  • 32-megapixel front camera
  • 4,500mAh battery
  • 65W fast charging
  • OxygenOS 11 based on Android 11
The OnePlus 8T isn't still available. To be notified when it becomse available click here.

0

comments

OnePlus 8T launch event: How to watch, what to expect
Write a comment...
Android

Redmi to launch its first gaming phone with Dimensity 1200 SoC this year

Android

Sony Xperia 10 III first look and specifications leak are here

Android

MediaTek Dimensity 1200 and 1100 6nm chipsets with Cortex-A78 cores launched

Android

Qualcomm's Snapdragon 870 is an overclocked Snapdragon 865+ for 2021