Tip Us Hey you, we are hiring! Join us if you are an author, developer or designer!

Xperia 1 III might launch at Sony's scheduled April 14 event

05 April 2021 0

Sony has reportedly planned a new event where it might unveil a new Xperia phone. Sony hasn’t made any official announcement for its new event nor has it sent any invites yet. The Japanese conglomerate rather chose to keep it low-key and that’s why it just changed its Xperia YouTube channel’s banner to reflect the same. Interestingly, some sleuths from Droid Life were quick to notice this change.

The banner shows “Xperia New Product Announcement” will happen on April 14 at 16:30 JST/09:30 CEST or 3:30 am EST/ 12:30 am PT. Sony has also prepped itself for a hashtag run by making #SonyXperia.


The banner is only able to reflect the event date and time and there are no other details attached. However, we can refer to some past leaks that haven’t been so regular, by the way. In the past, there were rumors and speculations around Xperia 1 III, Xperia Compact 2021, Xperia 10 III. So, it is possible that we might see these three phones or at least one of them getting launched at the said date.

But according to the only indication we are able to glean upon looking at the banner is that there could be just one “product” announcement (use of singular “product”). So, our best guess is, Sony might introduce its flagship Xperia 1 III. The phone is rumored to feature a periscope zoom lens. It might come with Snapdragon 888 processor, 128GB storage, 5G support, and a 4K 120Hz screen. Other rumored specifications include 65W charging, SD slot, headphone jack, and “Cyber-shot” zoom capabilities for the rear camera.


0

comments

Xperia 1 III might launch at Sony's scheduled April 14 event
Write a comment...
Android

Nokia C10/C20, Nokia G10/G20, Nokia X10/X20 with Android 11 launched

Android

Lenovo Legion Phone Duel 2 has two cooling fans, 18GB RAM, 90W fast-charging

Android

OnePlus 9 Pro overheating for some when using camera app | Report

Android

Huawei P50 series with Harmony OS 2.0 arriving in June | Report