Tip Us Hey you, we are hiring! Join us if you are an author, developer or designer!

Spotify finally adds the option to block other users

11 November 2021 0

Spotify has finally added one of the commonly requested features which is the ability to block other users. Even though a music streaming service is probably the last place where you would want to block someone, the option is there if you would ever like to. It is meant to help you prevent unwanted people from browsing your profile details.

A user's Spotify profile has details like the publically available playlists, listening activity, and profile picture. It is quite possible that you might not want certain people to check those details. This is where the ability to block users comes into the picture. It should be noted that while it was possible to block earlier as well, one had to contact Spotify customer support to get that done. The newly added feature adds it natively within the app.

If you want to block someone on Spotify, the first step is to visit that particular person's profile. Tap on the three-dot icon and then select the Block option. The option is named simply "Block" on the web version and it is called "Block user" on smartphone apps. The feature is available on both Android and iOS devices.

This way, blocked users will not be able to access your profile and check your public details. When it comes the time that you feel like unblocking a person, it can be done by following the exact steps mentioned above.


0

comments

Spotify finally adds the option to block other users
Write a comment...
Android

Qualcomm Snapdragon rebranding confirmed, Snap 8 Gen 1 coming Nov 30

Android

MediaTek unveils 4nm Dimensity 9000 flagship chip to take on Qualcomm

Apple

Apple's Self Service Repair program allows users to repair their iPhones

Windows

Microsoft debuts Surface Laptop SE with Windows 11 SE for school kids