Tip Us Hey you, we are hiring! Join us if you are an author, developer or designer!

Nothing Phone 1 launch event confirmed for July 12

08 June 2022 0

After a long wait and multiple leaks and rumors, Nothing has finally confirmed that it will launch Nothing Phone 1 at an event on July 12th. The name of the event is Return to Instinct which will take place in London. It will kick off at 1600 BST/1100 EST/2030 IST where we will get to know about the phone in detail.

The launch event will be live streamed on the official Nothing YouTube channel. This will allow anyone to join the event and follow the release as it takes place in London. The Nothing Phone 1 has become one of the most anticipated smartphones of the year. This is because it will be the first smartphone release from the company that was started by ex-OnePlus founder Carl Pei last year.

Nothing has followed the strategy of teasing certain things about the phone and not revealing anything substantial. We know that the Nothing Phone 1 will have a recycled aluminum mid-frame and a transparent back. There will be a Qualcomm Snapdragon processor and support for wireless charging. It will not have a chin suggesting we will get to see negligible bezels.

The company also released the NothingOS launcher recently. It was meant to give a glimpse of the minimalistic experience that Nothing Phone 1 users will get with the smartphone. While many were expecting it to be a flagship device, rumors have suggested it will be a mid-range smartphone. We are only a month away and we may hear more details about the phone in the meantime.


0

comments

Nothing Phone 1 launch event confirmed for July 12
Write a comment...
Android

Telegram Premium launches with 4GB file uploads and other exclusive features

Android

Nothing Phone 1's transparent design revealed officially

Apple

macOS Ventura announced with Stage Manager, new Continuity features

Apple

Apple debuts iPadOS 16 with productivity, multi-tasking improvements