Tip Us Hey you, we are hiring! Join us if you are an author, developer or designer!

Qualcomm Tech Summit will be broadcast live from Hawaii, check details

21 November 2019 0

Qualcomm has officially announced the dates and timings of its Tech Summit 2019 which will be held from December 3 to December 5 in Hawaii where it will make some key announcements around 5G and new mobile processors. Alongside these, the company will have its keynotes on XR, Always On, Always Connected PCs. The technology Summit keynotes will be broadcast live from Hawaii on December 3, 4 and 5 at 9:00 a.m. HST daily (11:00 a.m. PST / 2:00 p.m. EST / 7:00 p.m. GMT).

The semiconductor company hasn’t given any specifics on what new products it is launching but following the leaks, we expect to see the Snapdragon 865 processor, the successor to the Snapdragon 855, in the flagship mobile platforms. There are so many upcoming smartphones that are expected to come powered by Snapdragon 865 processor. We also expect to see new mid-range SoCs with 5G from the Snapdragon 7 series. This could be the Snapdragon 735 processor which may empower the yet-to-come Reno 3.

Going by some earlier reports, the Snapdragon 865 is based on the 7nm process and it could come in two versions, one with integrated X55 5G modem and the other one without it. The SoC will also support LPDDR5X RAM and UFS 3.0 storage.

Talking about the Snapdragon 735 processor, it is also based on a 7nm process and is said to pack one A76-based Kryo cores clocked at 2.36GHz another A76-based Kryo core clocked at 2.32GHz and 6 smaller A55-based cores clocked at 1.73GHz with Adreno 620 GPU.

Another phone from the Chinese smartphone industry to become one of the firsts to come with Snapdragon 735-equipped SoC is the Redmi K30. Both Reno 3 and Redmi K30 will come with support for SA/NSA dual-mode 5G support. Flagships expected to come with the Snapdragon 865 SoCs are Galaxy S11 and the OnePlus 8.

Qualcomm has announced viewers will be able to watch the live streams daily at www.qualcomm.com/snapdragontechsummit and the live stream replays will also be available at the Snapdragon Tech Summit Event Hub.


0

comments

Qualcomm Tech Summit will be broadcast live from Hawaii, check details
Write a comment...
Android

Spotify Wrapped 2019 year-in-review feature shows songs that kept you hooked on

Curiosity

Qualcomm Snapdragon X2 is the world's first 5G extended reality platform

Android

Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 specs detailed: everything you need to know

Tech

Sundar Pichai is now also the CEO of Alphabet as Larry Page and Sergey Brin step down